Six Word Stories: The Challenge, No. 4

It’s that time of the week again, to announce this week’s winners and set a new challenge. Once again, dozens of entries have come to me over the past seven days, all of them brilliant in their own way. The following are just the ones that appealed to me most at the time I read them in the frame of mind in which I found myself at the time, which is I think the only way in which we can ever judge fiction. But, hey, that might just be me…

Anyway, here are the runners up for last week’s prompt of murder:

An “accidental” overdose – my revenge complete. (D.S. McKnight)

With poisoned lips, she kissed him. (Real Momma Ramblings)

Her murder, an accident she planned. (HumaAq)

And this week’s winner:

Everyday, he cradled his wife’s murderer. (Ruminations of an Overthinker)

So there it is, four more great winners among a list of great entries! This week’s theme is PURGATORY and you can find my entry below. When submitting, please do use the blue frog at the bottom of this post as well as the usual ping backs just because it makes it a lot easier for myself and other readers to have everything gathered in one place.

Wedding_Day_walk

She married his best friend instead.

35 thoughts on “Six Word Stories: The Challenge, No. 4

  1. Can’t believe I won! Thank you for the further encouragement, Ben 🙂
    Even though we’ve been sharing just six words with one another every week, it feels great to be surrounded by such a talented bunch of writers.

    Liked by 5 people

  2. Somehow I’m not being able to link it to a frog. So here’s my new story. Btw, this one was really hard and i hope to have captured it right. Here is the link:
    Six word story challenge #4: Purgatory  | HumaAq

    Six word story challenge #4: Purgatory 

    I love your story, it could be very speculating to what led her to go for his friend in the end.

    Thanks

    Like

Found this post interesting? Why don't we discuss it some more...